Skip to Main Content

Lewis HS

FCPS

yellow line

2024 HOA IA: Books & eBooks

Library catalogs: books & Ebooks

Lewis Library

Fairfax County Public Library

World Cat

Reference book options

The Way We Lived by Frederick M. Binder; David M. Reimers
Call Number: 306.0973 WAY
ISBN: 9780395959602
Publication Date: 1999-07-12
Eyewitness to America by David Colbert
Call Number: 973 EYE
ISBN: 9780679442240
Publication Date: 1997-03-18
Major Problems in American History by Elizabeth Cobbs-Hoffman; Jon Gjerde; Thomas Paterson
Call Number: 973 MAJ
ISBN: 9780618061334
Publication Date: 2001-12-17
Opposing Viewpoints in American History, Volume 1 by John C. Chalberg (Editor)
Call Number: 973 OPP
ISBN: 9780737731842
Publication Date: 2006-12-13

Searching the Lewis Library catalog

Civil War: book options

Mathew Brady by Robert Wilson
Call Number: 92 BRA
ISBN: 9781620402030
Publication Date: 2013-08-06
Mr. Lincoln's High-Tech War by Thomas B. Allen; Roger MacBride Allen
Call Number: 973.7 ALL
ISBN: 9781426303791
Publication Date: 2009-01-13
American Civil War by James R. Arnold; Roberta Wiener
Call Number: 973.7 AME
ISBN: 9781598849059
Publication Date: 2011-07-01
Traveling the Freedom Road by Linda Barrett Osborne
Call Number: 973.7 OSB
ISBN: 9780810983380
Publication Date: 2009-02-01
Weapons, Tactics, and Strategy by Tim Cooke (Editor)
Call Number: 973.7 WEA
ISBN: 9781936333462
Publication Date: 2011-07-01
The Civil War at Sea by Craig L. Symonds
Call Number: 973.75 SYM
ISBN: 9780199931682
Publication Date: 2012-10-05

Cold War: book options

The Origins of the Cold War, 1941-1949 by Martin McCauley
Call Number: 327.4 MCC 2008
ISBN: 9781405874335
Publication Date: 2008-07-17
Cold War - Primary Sources by Sharon M. Hanes; Richard Clay Hanes; Lawrence W. Baker
Call Number: R 909.825 HAN
ISBN: 9780787676667
Publication Date: 2003-12-05
The Dead Hand by David Hoffman
Call Number: 909.825 HOF
ISBN: 9780307387844
Publication Date: 2010-08-03
The Fall of the Berlin Wall by Jeff Hay
Call Number: 943.155 FAL
ISBN: 9780737745580
Publication Date: 2009-12-04
Proclaiming the Truman Doctrine by Denise M. Bostdorff
Call Number: 973.918 BOS
ISBN: 9781603440325
Publication Date: 2008-07-10

Civil Rights: book options

Miles to Go for Freedom by Linda Barrett Osborne
Call Number: 305.896 OSB
ISBN: 9781419700200
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Civil Rights Movement by Michael Ezra (Editor)
Call Number: 323.119 CIV
ISBN: 9781598840377
Publication Date: 2009-05-27
The Martin Luther King, Jr. Encyclopedia by Clayborne Carson; Tenisha Armstrong; Susan Carson; Erin Cook; Susan Englander
Call Number: 323.092 MAR
ISBN: 9780313294402
Publication Date: 2008-01-30
My Soul Looks Back in Wonder by Juan Williams; David Halberstam (Foreword by); Marian Wright Edelman (Afterword by)
Call Number: 323.173 WIL
ISBN: 9781402714153
Publication Date: 2004-05-01
Brown V. Board of Education by James T. Patterson
Call Number: 344.73 PAT
ISBN: 9780195156324
Publication Date: 2002-12-12
Something Must Be Done about Prince Edward County by Kristen Green
Call Number: 379.263 GRE
ISBN: 9780062268679
Publication Date: 2015-06-09

Ebook databases

Database passwords (Ebooks)

ABC-CLIO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes:
-eBooks
-encyclopedias and
-specialized reference books.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
GVRL is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Also includes professional literature for teachers and staff.
MackinVIA eBooks & Audiobooks (students) This link opens in a new window
Includes Comics Plus eBook collection
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window

Citing a Book in Noodletools