Skip to Main Content

Lewis HS

FCPS

yellow line

Great Gatsby Final Project: Gatsby Home

Noodletools

Looking for help with Noodletools? Start Here!

Assignment Details

Gatsby Final Project Assignment

LIBRARY DAY GOALS:

1) Share Noodletools Project

2) Check account name in Noodletools

3) Find an article in a database

start with either FactCite or Britannica Student

4) Enter article citation into noodletools

5) make 2 or more notecards (goal 5+)

General Background Knowledge Databases

Factcite: Lincoln Library Online * This link opens in a new window
Great place to look for information on countries. Also good resource for encyclopedia type information.

BONUS: easy automatic citation in Noodletools!
Easy citation through NoodleTools integration. Just click to import sources!
Britannica School - High This link opens in a new window
Good general information encyclopedia database with images, video, audio clips and more.

Image Databases

Britannica Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Good place for images on current topics. Bonus: You can use these for educational purposes (COPYRIGHT cleared).

History Databases

Historical or Contemporary Databases

ABC-CLIO Portal This link opens in a new window
A good place for historical background knowledge. Includes videos, images and articles
News (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Good source for current event topics or historical news. Includes primarily newspaper sources.

Listen: Sound of the 20ies

The Great Gatsby’s Roaring Twenties from Smithsonian Folkways Playlist

Literature Databases

LITERATURE DATABASES

Literature (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Good place for literature topics
Special features:
topic finder, term frequency graphs, search assist functionality, mobile compatibility, and interface translation

Library Lesson Standards

Lesson Library Standards:

Contact a Librarian

she/ her/ hers

Email Me

Contact:

John R. Lewis High School Library
6540 Franconia Road, Springfield, VA 22150